Emu Guaard: The Odyssey of a Visionary Spirit

The following story is a unique testimony reported by ABN, a close friend of the founder of Emu Guaard. Immerse yourself in the inspiring story of this exceptional journey.

“If everyone has an Emu Guaard badge no one is bold”


The Awakening of the Dreamer (2011-2014)

It all begins in 2011, with a dreamy young man who decides to take a break from his studies in high school. From the outside, I observe his journey, as he wanders aimlessly, just looking to have fun.

The years pass, and in 2014, something changes. He finds his girlfriend, but this time, her presence gives him new inspiration, a burning desire to achieve great things. He decided to resume his studies on a work-study basis with the help of a college friend, thus plunging him into the construction sector.

Initially, his goal is simple: to make up for lost time and give meaning to his life. He then worked in construction, but aspired to more.

Chapter 2 - The Blooming of the Entrepreneurial Spirit (2021)

2021 marks a decisive turning point. He develops a whole new perspective on the world around him. I see him, he is no longer content to dream, he wants to live his dreams. His mind sharpens, and he sees things differently. A monotonous metro-work-sleep is no longer enough for him. He has a thirst for entrepreneurship. Computer science becomes his playground, where he discovers a fascinating universe. Words and actions come together to form a clear vision of what he wants to accomplish.

Computer science teaches him to break problems into small blocks and to solve them more easily. He tried to create applications, but success was slow to come. Yet his love for problem solving only grew. One day he presented me with a problem. Together, we dive into a brainstorming session to put ourselves in the shoes of real entrepreneurs. In less than half an hour, a solution emerges. We then discover that a company has already implemented a similar idea, generating a colossal turnover of almost $1 million. This moment increases his motivation tenfold. He knows that this is the start of a great adventure.

Chapter 3 - The Genesis of Emu Guaard (2022-2023)

The entrepreneur in him is gradually revealed to those close to us. While he generally prefers to keep silent about his projects, convinced that success will speak for him, he is approached by a few family members in 2022, to create a clothing brand. He puts his heart and soul into proposing ideas, but communication between team members does not follow. His suggestions are rejected, and this experiment is cut short. He is accused of lacking involvement, but he chooses not to dwell on this unconstructive criticism.

Following this, he decides to take on a daring challenge: create his own brand, propel it to the top to prove to the world and to himself that he is destined to do great things. This short family adventure leaves him with a lingering thought: “The world of fashion is incredible, but everyone is the same.” He refuses this uniformity, preferring to think differently and go against the grain.

In 2023, a revelation occurs. Passionate about streetwear, he wants to bring his own touch to this universe. He came up with the brilliant idea of ​​placing badges at the heart of his creations, establishing them as rare and precious jewels, well beyond simple accessories. He wants clothes to become the canvases for his badges. Some of these badges are even encrusted with precious stones. He doesn't want everyone to wear his creations, he wants them to be rare, arousing wonder with each appearance. He said "Emu Guaard is audacity, if everyone has an Emu Guaard badge no one is audacious" that's when he defined the limit of 600 copies per badge which recalls his roots Marseilles, the date of birth of the city discreetly inscribed in its concept.

Thus was born Emu Guaard, a fusion of the founder's trigram (EMU) and "Guaard," symbolizing the avant-garde of the brand, with two "A"s for a touch of originality.

After months of design, preparation and testing, the first Emu Guaard badge is finally available to the general public, closely followed by the iconic "EG" evolution, symbol of the transformation of a project into an extraordinary reality.

Abn, The story of audacity

Emu Guaard : L'Odyssée d'un Esprit Visionnaire

Le récit qui va suivre est un témoignage unique rapporté par ABN, un proche intime du fondateur d’Emu Guaard. Plongez dans l’histoire inspirante de ce parcours exceptionnel.

 

"Si tout le monde possède un badge Emu Guaard personne n'est audacieux"


L'Éveil du Rêveur (2011-2014)

Tout commence en 2011, avec un jeune homme rêveur qui décide de faire une pause dans ses études, au lycée. De l'exterieur, j'observe son parcours, alors qu'il erre sans but, cherchant simplement à s'amuser.

Les années passent, et en 2014, quelque chose change. Il retrouve sa petite amie, mais cette fois, sa présence lui insuffle une nouvelle inspiration, un désir ardent de réaliser de grandes choses. Il décide de reprendre ses études en alternance avec l'aide d'un camarade du collège, le plongeant ainsi dans le secteur du BTP.

Au départ, son objectif est simple : rattraper le temps perdu et donner un sens à sa vie. Il travaille alors dans le batiment, mais aspire à plus.

Chapitre 2 - L'Éclosion de l'Esprit Entrepreneurial (2021)

2021 marque un tournant décisif. Il développe une toute nouvelle perspective sur le monde qui l'entoure. Je le vois, il ne se contente plus de rêver, il veut vivre ses rêves. Son esprit s'aiguise, et il voit les choses différemment. Un métro-boulot-dodo monotone ne lui suffit plus. Il a soif d'entrepreneuriat. L'informatique devient son terrain de jeu, où il découvre un univers fascinant. Les mots et les actions se rejoignent pour former une vision claire de ce qu'il veut accomplir.

L'informatique, lui apprend découper les problèmes en petites briques et à les résoudre plus facilement. Il tente de créer des applications, mais les succès tardent à venir. Pourtant, son amour pour la résolution de problèmes ne fait que croître. Un jour, il m'expose un problème. Ensemble, nous plongeons dans une séance de brainstorming pour se mettre dans la peau de véritables entrepreneurs. En moins d’une demie heure, une solution émerge. Nous découvrons ensuite qu'une entreprise a déjà mis en œuvre une idée similaire, générant un chiffre d'affaires colossal de près de 1 million de dollars. Cet instant décuple sa motivation. Il sait que c'est le début d'une grande aventure.

Chapitre 3 - La Genèse d'Emu Guaard (2022-2023)

L'entrepreneur en lui se révèle peu à peu à nos proches. Alors qu'il préfère généralement garder le silence sur ses projets, persuadé que le succès parlera pour lui, il se fait approcher par quelques  membres de la famille en 2022, pour créer une marque de vêtements. Il s'investit corps et âme, proposant des idées, mais la communication entre les membres de l'équipe ne suit pas. Ses suggestions sont rejetées, et cette expérience tourne court. Il est accusé de manquer d'implication, mais il choisit de ne pas s'attarder sur ces critiques non constructives.

Suite à ça, il décide alors de relever un défi audacieux : créer sa propre marque, la propulser au sommet pour prouver au monde et à lui qu’il est destiné à faire des grandes choses. Cette courte aventure en famille le laisse avec une pensée persistante : "L'univers de la mode est incroyable, mais tous se ressemblent." Il refuse cette uniformité, préférant penser différemment et aller à contre-courant.

En 2023, une révélation survient. Passionné par le streetwear, il souhaite apporter sa propre touche à cet univers. L'idée géniale lui vient de placer les badges au cœur de ses créations, en les érigeant comme des joyaux rares et précieux, bien au-delà de simples accessoires. Il veut que les vêtements deviennent les toiles de ses badges. Certains de ces badges seraient même incrustés de pierres précieuses. Il ne souhaite pas que tout le monde porte ses créations, il veut qu'elles soient rares, suscitant l'émerveillement à chaque apparition. Il disait « Emu Guaard c’est l’audace, si tous le monde possède un badge Emu Guaard personne n’est audacieux »  c’est alors à ce moment qu’il a définit la limite de 600 exemplaires par badge qui rappelle ses racines marseillaises, la date de naissance de la ville discrètement inscrite dans son concept.

Ainsi est est née Emu Guaard, une fusion du trigramme du fondateur (EMU) et de "Guaard," symbolisant l'avant-gardisme de la marque, avec deux "A" pour une touche d'originalité.

Après des mois de conception, de préparation et de tests, le premier badge Emu Guaard est enfin disponible pour le grand public, suivi de près par l'évolution emblématique "EG," symbole de la transformation d'un projet en une réalité extraordinaire. 

Abn, L’histoire de l’audace